Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
SACSA's Newest
Share |

SACSA's Newest Committee

Thank you for visiting the SACSA’s Newest committee webpage! We are excited that you have joined the SACSA family. The goal of our committee is to provide orientation, mentoring, and networking opportunities for those individuals who are experiencing their first involvement with SACSA. On this web page, we will highlight the initiatives and programs of our committee, provide resources as well as introduce you the members of the committee.

Resources and tips for New Professional, Graduate Students and New SACSA members:  

  1. Join our Facebook page! 
  2. Follow us on Twitter!
  3. Submit the involvement assessment form on the SACSA Talent Development web page!
  4. Join a committee by simply emailing the committee chair!
  5. Register for the annual conference in Memphis! Conference website!
  6. Check out the latest SACSA-lert (news for the association) by going to the archive website.

Below are initiatives that we are organizing for upcoming conference in Memphis. We hope you will check them out!

SACSA’s Newest Orientation: R U one of SACSA’s Newest?

Are you a graduate student, new professional or new to SACSA? This Orientation is where you should start your SACSA conference journey! This will be a time to learn about this great association, meet the Executive Council and connect with others. Participants will also receive the official SACSA "Buck” list to help make your SACSA conference experience a great one! Please sign-up when you register for SACSA 2012.

Case Study Competition

Calling all graduate students: make sure you sign-up for the annual Case Study Competition when you register for SACSA 2012! This competition provides graduate students with the opportunity to respond to a case that could actually happen on today’s college campus. Winners of this competition will receive monetary prizes! Don’t have a partner? No worries! We will randomly assign you. Please sign-up when you register for SACSA 2012.

Calling all seasoned professionals: We need case study competition judges. If you are interested in assisting us develop graduate students within Student Affairs, you should volunteer! You can volunteer by emailing the case study competition co-chairs – Crystal Henry or Kimberly Goler.

New Professionals Luncheon

The New Professional Luncheon provides an avenue for new professionals and graduate students to connect with mid-level and upper-level professionals over lunch! This is a wonderful opportunity for seasoned professionals to offer new professionals wisdom and guidance in their journey.  The SACSA's Newest Committee is proud to annouce Dr. Kelli Peck Parrott as the keynote speaker for the New Professionals Luncheon Keynote Speaker. You can read her bio here. Both New Professionals and Seasoned Professionals should sign-up for this luncheon when you register for the SACSA 2012.

Program Sessions

Are you interested in presented to new professionals or graduate students? Our goal is to have program sessions designated for New Professionals and Graduate student and we need your expertise! If you are interested in submitting a program proposal topic that would be valuable to the New Professionals or Graduate Student programming track, please contact the Sponsored Programs co-chairs – Sarah Argiero and Amber Sellers.


Meet the SACSA's Newest Committee Leadership Team

Name Institution Email
Janice Hicks University of North Texas Health Science Center janice.hicks@unthsc.edu
Branden Nicholson Charlotte School of Law bnichloson@charlottelaw.edu
Crystal Henry University of Mississippi cthenry@olemiss.edu
Kimberly Goler Georgia Perimeter College Kimberly.Goler@gpc.edu
Aubrey Holt Arkansas Tech University aholt7@atu.edu
Chermanda Johnson Furman University chermanda.johnson@furman.edu
Sarah Argiero Georgia Tech sarah.argiero@housing.gatech.edu
Amber Sellers Western Kentucky University amber.sellers@wku.edu
Peggy Crowe Western Kentucky University peggy.crowe@wku.edu
Thomas Bruick University of Central Arkansas TBruick@uca.edu
Jennifer Kay Mississippi University for Women jkay@sa.muw.edu
Bryan Shelangoski University of Lousiville bryan.shelangoski@louisville.edu

Welcome to the SACSA Family!

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar