Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
SACSA Foundation Board & Trustees
Share |


The purpose of the SACSA Foundation is to support the mission and initiatives of the Southern Association for College Student Affairs. This may include research projects, association studies, institute support, etc. The money raised through the foundation is intended to help the Association to accomplish its goals of professional development, research, and services to the members. The Association also sponsors some grants and other awards.


Board of Directors

Chair: Dr. Roland Bullard Dillard University
Vice Chair: Dr. Tony Cawthon Clemson University
Secretary: Mrs. Joy Hartfield University of Wisconsin - Madison
Treasurer: Dr. Deb Kladivko University of South Carolina Aiken
Executive Director: Dr. Joe Buck Armstrong State University


Dr. Bill McDonald
University of Georgia
Dr. Clarresa Morton Shenandoah University
Dr. Kenneth Posner St. Leo University
Ms. Erin Vaughn Jones Hinds Community College
Dr. Frank Cuevas University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Dr. Ellen Neufeldt Old Dominion University
Dr. Diane "Daisy" Waryold Appalachian State University

SACSA Foundation Liaisons (non-voting)

Dr.Matt Varga University of West Georgia
Contact Us

Ph: (912) 344-2510
Fax: (912) 344-3468

Our Mission
The mission of the Southern Association for College Student Affairs is to advance:
  • Opportunities for professional development;
  • Scholarship, research, and ethical practice; and
  • Understanding of issues impacting students and the student affairs profession, while fostering our core values of inclusiveness, professionalism, and collegiality.