Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Executive Council
Share |

Need to contact a member of the Executive Council? Simply click on their name to send them an email.


Jason Cassidy

Associate Vice President for Student Life & Dean of Students

Furman University


Shawnboda Mead

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Diversity

University of Mississippi


CJ Woods

Chief of Staff

Texas A&M University

Vice President for Professional Development

Fred Tugas

Assistant Director of Student Leadership & Civic Engagement

Virginia Commonwealth University

Vice President for Marketing

Joshua McKee

Workforce Solutions Manager

Louisville Forward, Department of Economic Development

Vice President for Member Relations

Lakiesa Cantey Rawlinson

Director of Student Involvement & the Student Center

Georgia Gwinnett College


Kenneth Johnson

Student Affairs Coordinator 

Texas A&M University 


Joy Hartfield

Interim Dean of Students

North Carolina Central University

Vice President for Scholarship & Research

Thomas Bruick

Assistant Professor

University of Central Arkansas

Executive Director

Joe Buck

Vice President for Student Affairs Emeritus

Georgia Southern University

Annual Conference Chair

Angela B. Taylor

Assistant Vice Provost & Assistant Dean of Students

University of Louisville


Presidential Scholar

Brooke White

Graduate Community Director

Clemson University


Contact Us

Ph: (912) 344-2510
Fax: (912) 344-3468

Our Mission
The mission of the Southern Association for College Student Affairs is to advance:
  • Opportunities for professional development;
  • Scholarship, research, and ethical practice; and
  • Understanding of issues impacting students and the student affairs profession, while fostering our core values of inclusiveness, professionalism, and collegiality.